I would like to thank all the contributors for their letters; Alain Hubert and Nighat Amin at the International Polar Foundation for the deployment of the capsule; and Bruno Tremblay for his invaluable support.

In addition, I appreciate the help given from the following people: Garry Clark; Yves Frénot; Patrice Godon; Irina Gorodetskaya; Hendrik Huwald; Léa Lemaire; Trevor Williams; Rosenclaire; Doug Schillinger and the company RBR; Christian Schoof; Phillipe Terrier and his students.